Skip to content

a little extra color

October 12, 2010

This a picture of my living room wall:

It is, as you can see, yellow.  The roommate and I painted it that color, without adult supervision, and I’m pleased to report that the carpet is still its proper beige.  I am disproportionately proud of this.

(I’ve been telling people that we chose a “creamy yellow,” which is technically true, but the more direct description is “halfway between a packet of Splenda and a Post-It.”)

Anyway, the point is that this is what I stared at all weekend, so if anything else is going on in LA you’re going to have to tell me about it this time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

