Skip to content

a morning in playa

July 30, 2009
I know this is supposed to be the city of eternal sunshine, but sometimes the cloudy days are the loveliest.

Hoy por la mañana (Early this Morning), originally uploaded by Guitar_Freak.

Today so far: a long hot shower, a neighborhood stroll to the dry cleaner and the shoe repair man, a strawberry-guava smoothie, a few last work calls, some packing. My grandfather likes to tell me that “all’s right by God’s world in the morning,” and on mornings like this I’m inclined to agree with him.
I’m off to the Midwest for a long weekend. I hear there are thunderstorms. I’m excited.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

